Positives

This week last time, I was having an awesome time at the July Child gig I was invited to. More to come of that next week hopefully. But while I was there I came across a bit of a gem. More of that to come in the next paragraph. It’s been a pretty tough week for me, I got in trouble at work for consistently turning up 3 hours late for the past three weeks. Lol. On a different note, its the week leading up to my father’s death anniversary. It’s a bit of a weird time for me.

Empty White Circles

Back to that gem. A warm up act for July Child, Oxford band Empty White Circles blew me away. With their blend of Americana and folk music mashed on an indie canvas, they swash buckled their way to create such a whip of enthusiasm that the audience growled for an encore. Due to release an EP in April and in talks with my human rights organisation Restless Beings to play a gig in May, 2014 looks like being a year that will put Empty White Circles on the map with a series of live performances gravitating the London area. Kevin one of the lead singers wrote this particular song about his home town back in the states. But this song resonates with my current frame of mind. A lovely gentle intro with a whirling deep drum beat and just delicious riffs and harmonica sets such a beautiful mood for this song in the opening minute or so. And then it bursts into life with a hair raising lift of tempo and sound which brings about a bitter sweet uplifting vibe. As I said, this fits my current mood. I’m missing my dad. But I’m working on the positives in life. Happy weekend people x